100 things I just learned #3


It’s okay to let people do nice things for me.

Image credits: Carlos Porto, Idea go

It was my birthday last weekend, and a couple with whom I’m friends have offered to put together a small celebration for me. They let me pick the date, which I have. However, I have been unable to just sit back and relax, even though I am really thrilled. Well, I’m having a headache and looking through Google for nice things to do, when I see this article. And just like this author learned, maybe it wouldn’t be the end of the world (chuckling at myself) to just let someone else do something for me for a change. Besides, I could really use a treat right now.

JC

©2012

Leave a Comment

