Today’s Question 08.09.12


It’s a beautiful day today, and I woke up with a random thought on my mind:

Be careful what you tell children, or what you expose them to. They may not be able to act on potentially dangerous information, but someone else can.


Now, I’m not a parent. But I interact with kids a lot of the time. It’s always interesting to hear what they have to say about certain things – and, as we all know, they can be quite opinionated. Typing this reminds me of the popular show, Kids Say the Darndest Things.

I find it quite amusing that kids are usually not expected to know very much. Still, you’d be amazed at how much you can learn just by listening. And since kids can hardly keep any secrets, I wonder about some of the things they are easily exposed to – especially in this age of readily accessible information. More often than not, you find that they have been paying attention to discussions or other things that you would not expect.

I guess what I’m really getting at is this:

How much information is too much information when it comes to kids?

JC

©2012

Leave a Comment

